She’s no good, But I miss her

​She’s not good for me, but why do I still miss her?

Wondering if anyone else has been or is in this situation, and how do you deal with it? 

I haven’t spoken with my ex in about two weeks, and I’m liking it this way. I was the dumper, but she made it a bit more painful by blocking my email and phone number. 

In my heart, I know she was not right for me and I know that she didn’t treat me very well. Sometimes, I find myself thinking of the good times and some of the sweet things she did for me. However, when I size everything up, as much as I miss the good times, I realize she had major issues and was not ready for a relationship. 

What KILLS me is when I get stuck thinking about the good times, when I remember nice things she said and did, and things I could have done better. I have a little bit of a panic, and I start to replay conversations and situations, and wonder if I could have somehow modified my behavior to change the outcome so I could still be with her. 
It almost seems silly and irrational, because all throughout this short relationship, I had this gut feeling saying, no, no, no, she has issues, she’s not over her ex, she’s not a good person, etc. When I get into these moments though, I have very strange thinking and I get tempted to find someway to contact her. 

It’s usually worst on the weekends, because now that I am single, I have not much to do. I don’t have many friends, and when I was with her, I spent alot of time with her. Now that I am single again, I’m at home alot of the time by myself. All of this idle time allows my mind to wander. I’ve tried pretty hard with the few friends I have. The one has a girlfriend and he spends most of his time with her, so I’m lucky to see him maybe once or twice a month. The other friend – it never seems to work out. I’ve tried the past few weeks to make plans, but he’s always busy.

Wondering if anyone else is in a similar situation? How did you deal with it? 
I’ve also started to do some online dating. This was a 3.5 month relationship, and like I said, in my heart, I am done with this girl. I feel like online dating is OK, but sometimes I wonder if it’s really a good idea. I haven’t met anyone yet, because alot of people are flakey. The people I actually like just disappear. I’ve found very few profiles online that I actually liked…

… But seriously, who’s this she I’m talking about? 😂😂😂 LOL

Please Share 💓💗

DOWNLOAD OUR MOBILE APP FOR QUICK AND EASY ACCESS

Leave a Reply

